Everything that is wrong with sPvP

in PvP

Posted by: Kelly.5293

Kelly.5293

I have tried very hard to enjoy sPvP in GW2 coming from a very heavy PvE background. I try even though I get nothing of any value out of it whatsoever. I don’t want the armor or weapons. You can keep the titles I like mine. I like my twisted finisher i don’t need another.

Then I get put on teams with people 40 lvls above me that rip me apart and make the entire situation completely miserable.

I even get hate from my own team while i’m still learning making me not even want to play. I don’t blame them. Why do they want a rank 15 when everyone else is 50+ I just hurt the team and it frustrates everyone.

I don’t even want to win all the time. I just want some really close fun matches.

I really hope this gets addressed very soon.

in PvP

Posted by: Deimos Tel Arin.7391

Deimos Tel Arin.7391

which mode are you playing in?

hotjoin? (via pvp game browser)
solo arena?
team arena?

if you are looking for some casual pvp fun, go play in the hotjoin servers.
i think most people there do not care a lot about winning or losing the match.

many just goes in there and wanna crack some skulls.

in PvP

Posted by: style.6173

style.6173

Well, if it was hot join, just go to a different game.

If it is solo or team arena, it is by nature of a broken leaderboard. That leaderboard needs fixing.

in PvP

Posted by: Deimos Tel Arin.7391

Deimos Tel Arin.7391

Well, if it was hot join, just go to a different game.

If it is solo or team arena, it is by nature of a broken leaderboard. That leaderboard needs fixing.

well, for me, casual pvp fun can be found more often in hotjoin, not solo arena or team arena.

in PvP

Posted by: Chicago Jack.5647

Chicago Jack.5647