Great pvp players grow up!

in PvP

Posted by: Nimrud.5642

Nimrud.5642

Hello guys,

first of all I’m no pro, I’m not even close. And I’m not here to judge any1 from a gaming point of view. Any of the competent/famous players would destroy me before I even push a button. My best rating was the 947th place on the old soloq ladder. Hope this is enough self flaming to avoid more.

So if I’m not here to comment anything from a pvp point of view then why did I come at all? Well, here’s the thing: I see most top players being motivated by competitive spirit. They want to be dominant/the best/cool/respected/feared/relied on/etc. And they may or may not have the skill to do that, but these are the things/feelings they long for. Not realizing that only – just like in any other area of life – inner qualities, proper attitude, emotional stability, humbleness and genuine good-will take you far enough to reach your goals.

So it’s really funny to me seeing skillful/top players raging, bltch-fitting, shame-gaming, quitting then returning 3 times then buying an other account, mouth-karate on forums/in-game chat etc… the list is endless. Come on guys! You wanna be on top, yet you behave like underdogs… It’s really fun and pathetic at the same time from an outsider’s point of view.

Just 2 cents from a no-skill old fart…

enthusiastic noob

(edited by Nimrud.5642)

in PvP

Posted by: Vence.6974

Vence.6974

Tsk tsk..you value yourself so little young friend….

PS- They might not be as “great” as you think…

The Yellowflash of GW2

in PvP

Nimrud.5642

Tsk tsk..you value yourself so little young friend….

PS- They might not be as “great” as you think…

Yep maybe they are not that great… but thats not the point here. I just meant ‘if you wanna be a champ, then behave like one’. Childish behaviour diprives them of the very thing they long for.

enthusiastic noob

in PvP

Posted by: Tom Gore.4035

Tom Gore.4035