How comes ppl hit 5-10k dmg in PVP???

in PvP

Posted by: Mokoko.9825

Mokoko.9825

I have been playing the game for a few months now. So far i like the game even tho i dont like the combat style.

Been doing pvp every day since its rewarding, not gear depended and its what im looking for in a mmorpg mostly.

But there is one thing i dont understand here, i have seen many ppl doing 5 to 10k dmg regularly, even with condition dmg i can see ppl doing 5k per tick. I have tried builds from metabattle and tried out my own but i dont see this being possible with any build.

I have checked forums and everything, ppl say they do like 500-1k dmg with auto attack and about 2-3k with other attacks. thats about the same as mine with all toons and builds.

How comes ppl hit 5-10k+ in PVP if its not gear depended?

in PvP

Posted by: Searven.4820

Searven.4820

Well, most classes have some kind of skills that can do up to 10k dmg if they play berserker or marauder amulets for example.
Often its a combination of different skills in an instant as well…

Just look for spvp videos and see for yourself how people can play.

A good timed shatter combo from a power mes can easily deal 15k+ dmg.
If you walk on point with a trap guard most classes can die instantly.
Thiefs deal massive dmg if they jump you from stealth.

Its one of the basics in gw2 pvp to learn to predict those kind of things and deal with them either with dodges, blocks or whatever counter your class has in that situation.

(edited by Searven.4820)

in PvP

Posted by: Vitali.5039

Vitali.5039

Guardian’s burn can reach 420 damage/second per stack with no vulnerability stack.
If you stack enough burning you can do some high damaging tick, conditions are very dangerous if you don’t know how to manage it..

in PvP

Posted by: JDjitsu.7895

JDjitsu.7895

I have been playing the game for a few months now. So far i like the game even tho i dont like the combat style.