How do I get better at pvp

in PvP

Posted by: Kirigato.7183

Kirigato.7183

I just started playing pvp a week ago it’s really fun but I’m really bad at it are there any effective ways for me to improve other than playing pvp for a hundred hours per day

in PvP

Posted by: ReaperJr.5967

ReaperJr.5967

Watch youtube videos. Profession guides. Learn what’s the meta. Duel. Duel more. Dueling is the shortest route to being good mechanically. Rotations are merely a matter of analysis, so no matter how much you grind pvp you won’t be able to improve your rotations unless you analyse your matches.

Lord Ninth \\ Champion Magus
- Primordial Legend
Semi-active.

in PvP

Posted by: Moonlit.6421

Moonlit.6421

There’s some good advice in the above post, one thing I want to highlight is the meta. I’m not saying meta is the best builds or anything but it does help you learn how the class functions until your ready to start tweaking your own builds and it also helps knowing the meta because if you see an opposing player with a meta build you hopefully remember all it’s tricks. Another good piece of info is don’t go immediately into que matches, start out in hot join and work your way up as you learn more of the mechanics. Also try to play multiple classes a little, even if you don’t like them necessarily, because once you can recognize other classes mechanics such as their heals and bursts they are easier to fight against and predict. Lastly find someone to help you who knows a little about pvp and can help set you up with the right build and teach you how best to use it. I know I personally have helped quite a few people just by taking them to my guilds pvp room for a little while and just helping them tweak their build and then dueling each other until they grow confidence in it. That being said I’d be more than happy to help you in game if you have any questions or just want to duel a little bit for practice. ^^ If you don’t mind my asking what class do you play?

in PvP