It's been a while, what I think of PvP.

in PvP

Posted by: EdgarMTanaka.7291

EdgarMTanaka.7291

I complained after the patch about how strong everyone was and then I got the advice to go something other than Zerker, so I did. That made a change and it actually made the game much more enjoyable and I decided to wait a while before I started writing a rant.

It has been a while now so here is my rant.

I like how fights are faster now and it feels like we are more usefull even when we are newbies. I like how it now gives more stats a reason to be used, but there is a problem.

Some classes are “broken” with traits, skills and a combination of them. I am not good with what some builds are called but…

Warriors Rampage is way out of line, sure it has a long CD and is an alite skill but with this massive power increase we all have got a Rampager warrior more or less has atleast one free KB on a full HP PVT heavy when activating rampage and topping that almost oneshot mechanic with quickness on the stomp is totaly wierd. And about that when Quickness was Haste wasn’t haste nerfed so that stomps didn’t speed up? If so I think you should nerf that “again”.

Elementalists that can cleanse conditions pretty much all the time and heal up and do massive fire based damage all in the same build.

Mesmers that can keep you locked down long enough to hit you with a massive amount of damage while you are stuck in one place. It is a nice build but as the damage out put over all is so high now this is one of the best free kill builds out there.

And there are a lot more but these are the ones I notice the most… And what is more booring is that almost everyone is playing these builds so when I play a match I always end up fighting these builds and I guess that is becouse these build are over the top. The sad thing is that it starts to feel like this new diversity I dreamed about is not there, play the meta builds or don’t play.