Least played class?! In team tournies.

in PvP

Posted by: daydream.2938

daydream.2938

What is the least played class in team tournies?
Especially the more high end competitive scene.

I managed to catch a shout cast tourney last weekend for the finals, and I noticed No mesmers. I have not played the game for over 8 months, so when I left mesmers where extremely common. But based on what little I’ve seen I am guessing mesmers are low pop in team compositions?

Anyways if people wouldn’t mind letting me know, I tend to enjoy playing something that is demographically underrepresented. Its why I started playing engy in first place.

in PvP

Posted by: DayDream.6381

DayDream.6381

Plenty of mesmers on EU.

in PvP

daydream.2938

Right but I am in Na, whats not common there.

in PvP

Posted by: DayDream.6381

DayDream.6381

Guard/Mes/Ranger

in PvP

daydream.2938

Holy cow! guard was like one of the most played class’s in competitive play when I left, what a huge change.

in PvP

Posted by: Chaith.8256

Chaith.8256

I’d say least played class in competitive scene is Ranger. They’re just not super unique snowflakes right now in the fact that:

• Power Ranger < Thief/Mesmer synergy.
  • Res-bot Ranger < Res-bot Warrior. But both are proven to function.
  • Survival Condition Ranger – still loses against the godmode D/D Ele on side nodes, and can’t teamfight or downed body cleave as well as other professions.
Forum Lord Chaith
Twitch.tv/chaithh
New Twitter: @chaithhh

in PvP

Posted by: infantrydiv.1620

infantrydiv.1620

I’d say least played class in competitive scene is Ranger. They’re just not super unique snowflakes right now in the fact that:

• Survival Condition Ranger – still loses against the godmode D/D Ele on side nodes, and can’t teamfight or downed body cleave as well as other professions.