Leveling a warrior now is a bad idea?

in PvP

Posted by: Horan.7013

Horan.7013

I am relatively new to gw2 and love the game. I bought HoT also.
I have been having hard time picking a class to main. I am interested in doing all game mode, pvp wvw pve. I am always told by many people to pick ele as it will always be top tier in all game mode. However after level 80 I realized I don’t like squishy class and I don’t enjoy casting. I had more fun time playing my low level thief although it is also very squishy.
I have rev, reaper, ele all level 80. Thief level 40-50s.
I just made a warrior on my last character slot to see how it plays out.
I just learned we have a balance patch coming. I was told warrior was quite good in pvp this season so nerf is coming. Especially knowing the fact Dev didn’t seem to like warrior very much, warrior’s future does not look so bright.
Any suggestions on choosing a character to main?
What do you guys think of warrior?

in PvP

Posted by: Artemis Thuras.8795

Artemis Thuras.8795

I’d say buy more character slots.
Warrior will always be a useful class to have. Ultimately you should aim for 1 of each at 80.

Any classes to find yourself not playing much can always be turned into storage mules, until you decide to play them again.

Co-Leader of The Mythical Dragons [MYTH],
Advocate of learning and being a useful party member.
http://mythdragons.enjin.com/recruitment

in PvP

Posted by: Dahkeus.8243

Dahkeus.8243

Warrior is a very solid choice for any aspect of GW2, really. In PvP right now, it’s a top tier spec as a condi-based brawler. In raids, everyone wants 1-2 as a might-stacking PS build. In dungeons, people also love having them for the might stacks. In WvW, it’s still a great choice.
Warrior is easily one of the most reliable choices in the game if you’re looking for a class that’s relevant in end game content. Just be aware that all of this, as always in any MMO, could change with a single balance patch.

in PvP