Long Bow /Short Bow Ranger PVP video

in PvP

Posted by: LSD.6139

LSD.6139

So, i recently started playing GW2 again, i don’t know what is viable or not but i used my old build from back when GW2 first launched, i hope you guys enjoy the video and to give me some constructive criticism in order to Improve my SPVP skills , also i will soon Upload a Video with LB/GS which i seem to like a bit more than this one so far ^^,
thanks and have fun.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ja3I9QtvdTA

in PvP

Posted by: Black Scoutsman.5830

Black Scoutsman.5830

I have a feeling that touting your “skills” as a power lb/gs ranger is going to land you in a world of flame and troll my friend. Its not a very warmly recieved build choice atm

Human Warrior, Ranger and dedicated Scout of Yaks bend
The Pinnacle of Resposibility [Mom]

in PvP

Posted by: Luki.8941

Luki.8941

@Lsd I would be happy to watch your Ranger LB/Gs video and do not get discouraged
I have on my youtube channel videos of Ranger (Power build LB/Gs) full matches mostly on solo sPVP sometimes with friend so please free to check them and maybe you will like it. Play what you like always I say and enjoy I say:)

@Black Scoutsman You are right but I have to say that i find it silly of this discussion of skills of class vs class or spec vs spec. True Power ranger is easier to pick up then other ranger builds / classes builds on beginning but it there is difference between pick up the build and actually doing good with it. If I would have to mention class to be easiest to play and still do good would be Hambow Warrior and Guardian Medi GS even Ele is fairly easy compare what you bring to table.
Skills for me are skills needed to get your class and build to get to be fairly competitive where LB/Gs need much more skills then any Cele build I do agree that engineer which I have been playing on release (not much now) has the highest skill cap from them all but it is currently so strong that I decided to mention it.