PVP & Action Cam

PVP & Action Cam

in PvP

Posted by: Corp Por.1567

Corp Por.1567

I like the theory of action cam, and I try it out in pvp every now and then.

Is anyone out there able to successfully able to pvp using action cam?

Personally, my muscle memory isn’t there and I feel like I lose map awareness when i’m using it.

PVP & Action Cam

in PvP

Posted by: Valkyriez.6578

Valkyriez.6578

Action cam is all I use, I’ve not turned it off since I started playing again about 4 months ago. I use this for all classes, melee or ranged. Works great IMO.

PVP & Action Cam

in PvP

Posted by: BurrTheKing.8571

BurrTheKing.8571

Once you get over some of its wonkiness, it can actually be majorly useful. I find my movement to be much quicker and strafing/kiting much easier.

I did initially (and still do occasionally) have crazy things happen with movement skills, especially Head Butt on War.

It’s really good for targeting AoEs if you have instant or press and release.

I also just find it more fun to use than the normal camera now.

Just an angry old man…

Old Man Burr (War), Bad Hat Ben (Engi), Manly Manny Manson (Guard)

PVP & Action Cam

in PvP

Posted by: Asherah.7651

Asherah.7651

It depends what weapons and class I’m using. When I’m running D/X ele is love action cam, but if I’m using staff its awful bahahah.

PVP & Action Cam

in PvP

Posted by: SoulSin.5682

SoulSin.5682

The only thing that still kittens me is the target reticle.

its great for chosing targets, but I still wish that my channeledd skills would give preference to my CURRENT target instead of the one on reticle.

That said, I was using battlemode for like a year before actiom cam was added. I don’t even know how the base controls are anymore.

PVP & Action Cam

in PvP

Posted by: Saiyan.1704

Saiyan.1704