Population

Population

in PvP

Posted by: Loop.8106

Loop.8106

I feel like the population has declined to alarming levels in PvP. This results in incredibly un-balanced and un-fun matches.
I was rank 21 on the EU leaderboards when I started playing today. (slightly above 1800 rating). I duod with a player that had ~1770 rating. We get put in games with 1320 mmr players.
I added them to friendslist after seeing them running core guard builds and farming bosses on Forests aswell as feeding into unfavorable matchups. (Thief Rev vs Ele Necro).

I get that it’s hard maintaining a good matchmaking system when the population probably is at an all time low. However I’d prefer waiting 15 minutes a game for this NOT to happen.

Optimise [OP]

Population

in PvP

Posted by: mrauls.6519

mrauls.6519

I just don’t understand how ANet can’t solve this problem. Is there a lack of money? If not, I wish ANet would invest more money into (good) marketing

Mes (Guardian)
I make PvP & WvW videos

Population

in PvP

Posted by: fishball.7204

fishball.7204

Sad to hear this is the case in EU, sounds like it’s worse than NA right now

FOR THE GREEEEEEEEEEEEN

Population

in PvP

Posted by: Jaxom.7310

Jaxom.7310

the pop is low. the solution is not to increase time waiting.

longer time waiting > less people willing to queue > less the pop > longer queue > gg

when i had time to play, it was ~1 hr. even w/ no wait times, thats at best 6 matches. now you want to add 15min queue, i’m at best 3 matches. thats just not a good use of my ~1 game time a night. half my night clicking around waiting to play the game… no thx

what you want to do in increase the pop, not annoy people more into quiting. I think someone put a list together once

soloq
tru tdm (that 1 map don’t count an u kno it)
dueling (at least in the hotm)
something (anything) to do while waiting on queue
random arena (gw1 style or similar)
other modes (2v2, 3v3 whatevs)