Ranked/Unranked is backwards.

in PvP

Posted by: Khorg.2195

Khorg.2195

Long time player(beta)/ first time QQ’r

I’m sorry, this is my first time posting something so negative about ranked PvP..
I have played since Beta, have invested a lot of time and effort into this game…
So I will say.. The PvP community is bigger than it has been since launch..
However, it’s also the worst I’ve ever seen. With the introduction of Ascended Armor, and Legendary backpack prior.. I see a TON of people in there who quit after 1st push. They earned their points for the match and give up. Why? Because they are just there for pve gear.. This is going to happen I know. I report them for idle etc.. Yet, do I really have to deal with this 2 outa 5 matches at the least?? With only being able to Duo Queue up, all I keep getting is at least 1 pug with this BS.. Please put regular matchmaking back. This is complete crap that I can’t guild group in pvp with even a 3rd. Also, this effects missions.. I’ve had people yell at my guild. Legit getting kittened off anytime we do a 5 man in Unranked. Is this really the state of the game? True competative teams having to join unranked just to group up, then everyone in unranked crying about it because we have no other choice?? It’s not even fun. Getting ready to go to another game, and I never thought I’d say that.

I play GW2 for PvP and some WvW. Yet, you over listen to your community. Who votes on the forums? Upset people.. people who complain a lot on here, like I am now.. Yet, you let them vote on such a crucial thing as single or duo in ranked… THIS IS BACKWARDS! Solo or duo in unraked!!! Not in ranked! It makes zero kitten sense to have your competitive mode weaker groups than in unranked. What a joke. Please FIX!

(edited by Khorg.2195)

in PvP

Posted by: Khorg.2195

Khorg.2195

Am I the only one that feels this way??

in PvP

Posted by: Chase.8415

Chase.8415

Am I the only one that feels this way??

Yes.