Skyhammer hate?

Skyhammer hate?

in PvP

Posted by: Terimac.5871

Terimac.5871

Yo fellas!

So i’m new to pvp and i noticed that my favorite map is always the least voted. What’s so bad about skyhammer?

Skyhammer hate?

in PvP

Posted by: Erindriel.2351

Erindriel.2351

You don’t bring a giant death laser into PLAYER versus PLAYER.

not to mention the stupid (bugged?) holes in the ground and being feared off the corner of the map every. single. freaking. time!

Skyhammer hate?

in PvP

Posted by: Belial.9350

Belial.9350

You don’t bring a giant death laser into PLAYER versus PLAYER.

Why not? It does basically the same thing as a trebuchet except it’s easier to dodge, yet nobody complains about Kyhlo.

Skyhammer hate?

in PvP

Posted by: Silverkey.2078

Silverkey.2078

The hammer has a much stronger place in sky hammer than the trebuchet in Kyhlo. I rarely see people using trebuchet in Kyhlo while I rarely see Skyhammer not being used or fought over.
Also, you can destroy the trebuchets, not the hammer.

Also, as said, You often get thrown out of the map or immobilized on the glass etc…

So basically, it is a map where the mechanics takes completely over the fight. It is not fun. In general, the fights which have the least amount of mechanics (Forest/Foefire) are the favorite. Yes, they do have creatures/lord, but that does not prevent or disturb the fight, this just makes it one more objective (and I would actually prefer Foefire without the lord).

Skyhammer hate?

in PvP

Posted by: Zoso.8279

Zoso.8279