Sorry Pro Leaguers, ELO hell still exists.

in PvP

Posted by: Blue.1207

Blue.1207

Entering the season late, I was placed low gold initial match ups were a challenge, no biggie. I made my way up solo q to mid/high platinum. After this week I’m now low silver.

I know how to rotate, I win my 1v1’s and hold out during 1vX/disengage when appropriate. My teammates on the other hand are seemingly straight outta Best Buy with their CD keys. Yeah I make mistakes too and I’m well aware of them, but man, oh man.

I’m no pro leaguer who can carry his team on his shoulders and I’d be kitten ed if I said this was frustrating, because its not. I just can’t care anymore, though I care just enough to post here venting my frustrations. I can’t care about this matchmaking system that for some ungodly reason pairs me with people who do something reminiscent of drinking bleach in the corner of the room.

This season has mentally drained me, and it’s just not fun anymore.

[Maguuma] Since BETA – Just Bri
When you do things right, people won’t be sure you’ve done anything at all.

in PvP

Posted by: Sooloo.1364

Sooloo.1364

The usual suspects will show up shortly to remind you that although you are 20% of a team, if you can’t do 80% of the work you are garbage and you belong at the bottom on the ladder with the rest of the filth.

in PvP

Posted by: shagwell.1349

shagwell.1349

Yep, that’s how it is. Helseth proved nothing, but that a top 10 player world won’t end up where normal gold, silver or bronze players end up.

I can carry teams when they at least are able to win 4v3, 3v2 or 2v1 fights and can hold bases or recap. I can’t when they lose bases 3v1 and that’s happening to me in silver and bronze.
Good thing I only play 1 match in gold per day it would totally frustrate me to have another ruby hell season.

[orz] below mediocre – we sponsor Arenanet
Piken Square EU, maybe soon on your server.

in PvP

Posted by: Mr Godlike.6098

Mr Godlike.6098