Why is it like that?

Why is it like that?

in PvP

Posted by: Rodzynald.5897

Rodzynald.5897

So… I’ve been PvPing for more than a few years, different games, MOBA’s, FPS, MMORPG.
I heard a lot of good about GW2 pvp and days before I bought it, I played WoW and was not really satisfied with PvP system there. It was 2-3 months before HoT if I recall correctly. I bought the game and went with warrior, as soon as I got to 80 and knew this and that, read about rotations and stuff, I got into PvP. It was a pleasant experience, but later on I changed to guardian, medibuild to be exact and I fell in love with it. Back then it was a ball. But then HoT came and stuff went… well as they went. I did this and that and it was okay, I know how to fight, however it is hard to play on a laptop, yet still I could handle this and that, overall as a pvp’er for a bunch of years I know the common tactics and rotations on both movement and dealing damage.

However recently I feel like trash, I can’t tell if I suddenly got worse, or is the match making system trying to tell me that I am garbage. From what I saw last time I was somewhere on the 60% win rate and now it fell down drastically no matter of my personal effort put in every single match.