Why play spvp?

Why play spvp?

in PvP

Posted by: Panda.3701

Panda.3701

So they added a lot of things to spvp, kinda wanna try it out but why should I?
Takes 4 wins in solo q to get 1 gold, the gear you get if you win can only be use in spvp so its useless, I don’t care about the ranks, also in almost every game there always players missing so its more like a 3v5 and that makes it no fun to even play. Can someone at lest tell me something to get me more into it, I really wanna spvp but its more of a headache then anything els.

Why play spvp?

in PvP

Posted by: Writetyper.1985

Writetyper.1985

why, so you can experience the joys of fighting spirit rangers, of course

Mortryde/Cold/Thugmentalist Bara
really bad engineer

Why play spvp?

in PvP

Posted by: Qaelyn.7612

Qaelyn.7612

I see you’ve gotten the predictable useless sarcastic and cynical replies.

1. I started playing PvP for one reason: I loved the idea of WvW but wasn’t too keen on what happened when I went in there with no experience fighting other players. That is, getting killed regularly and quickly. I thought PvP would be a good way to hone my skills and especially get over the “panic” feeling I’d always get in WvW when another player attacked me. I’m almost ready to start WvWing again and see how well that has worked, but I already notice my confidence level is much higher even in PvP matches.

2. PvP is a free playground. You can start a new character in a class you’ve never played, go to the Mists and you’re level 80 with a free selection of any weapons, runes and sigils you want. While the gear doesn’t perfectly match that of PvE/WvW, you can easily change builds and equipment and it doesn’t cost anything, making it perfect for experimenting.