duo with thief

duo with thief

in PvP

Posted by: SparkingJester.8612

SparkingJester.8612

Going to be duoing with a thief buddy was wondering what went best with him. I have been playing a Eng but don’t know how well that would work

duo with thief

in PvP

Posted by: AliamRationem.5172

AliamRationem.5172

Don’t quote me on this as I’m not a PvP expert, but I think thief works best when they do their own thing (i.e. decap and +1). So trying to pair up with them and provide support directly to them during a match isn’t usually productive.

Given that, your best bet might be to go with some sort of bunker or team support so that you can help win team fights and hold mid while your thief does what thief does best to keep the game in your control.

Maybe ele? A good ele support healer makes a world of difference in team fights.

duo with thief

in PvP

Posted by: Locuz.2651

Locuz.2651

Don’t quote me on this as I’m not a PvP expert, but I think thief works best when they do their own thing (i.e. decap and +1). So trying to pair up with them and provide support directly to them during a match isn’t usually productive.

Given that, your best bet might be to go with some sort of bunker or team support so that you can help win team fights and hold mid while your thief does what thief does best to keep the game in your control.

Maybe ele? A good ele support healer makes a world of difference in team fights.

One of the biggest advantages you have while duo qing as thief is coordinating burst. Id go with something with that is able to burst, is mobile and is able to survive for a bit so it isnt as much of a liability.

Id say mesmer or LB dps druid.

duo with thief

in PvP

Posted by: HeadCrowned.6834

HeadCrowned.6834

Mesmer is great with it. Both access to invisibility and instant (moa) burst can be very influential on the game. A good mes/thief duo is able to outrotate the enemy team.

duo with thief

in PvP

Posted by: AliamRationem.5172

AliamRationem.5172