noob to game needs pvp advice

in PvP

Posted by: brunswick.8903

brunswick.8903

Sup guys I’ve been playing wow for the last 4 years and much like every other wow player here…it has gotten stale. I just wanted to know what class is similar to what I’m used to (I joined a feral druid), how competitive this game is (like I really liked arenas; is there anything like that here?), how everyone is enjoying the PvP in this game, and just the the little good to know things about the PvP ….like what is op or kitten…what should I expect

Also I don’t have anyone to play with so if there are any guilds here or just group of people looking for someone let me know!

Thanks

in PvP

Posted by: Blimm.5028

Blimm.5028

Dont.play.ele

Just roll a warrior thief or ranger with the current fotm build and yall be fine.

Think With Portals [TWP]: 4th of 16 at Guildnews.de cup
Liane Frostfire – Elementalist [TWP] Ilona Frostfire – Mesmer [TWP]
Enya Frostfire – Mesmer [OMFG]

in PvP

brunswick.8903

kitten auto correct

in PvP

Posted by: Decrypter.1785

Decrypter.1785

Well there is a skill curve , if you wanna jump right in then any class with AI , necro/ranger/mesmer are easy mode , If however you wanna go deep the ele/engineer are probally the hardest , Guardian/warrior/thief are none AI easy modes :P

[WM]give us in game ladder

in PvP

Posted by: Allie Murdock

Allie Murdock

Community Coordinator

The closest thing to druid is actually probably Elementalist. Each of the attunements are kind of similar to the different forms in druid:

water = tree (lots of healing)
earth = bear (lots of defensive/armor)
air = cat (lots of movement)
fire = moonkin (lots of damage)

Another good place to ask might be in-game as well. The good thing about GW2 PvP is you can try any class you like without having to grind to get gear just to compete. I would recommend trying a variety of things.