thief vault

thief vault

in PvP

Posted by: Methods.4023

Methods.4023

So I went to cap far on a map and was standing there. While capping I hear a thief trap go off then I was downed. A thief hit me for 22000 vault while stealth. This a bug or what ? If not a bug then something needs to change. Getting hit for 22k and not seeing it come is bs. Anyone else have this happen?

thief vault

in PvP

Posted by: Evilek.5690

Evilek.5690

Vault = DMG = reveal Thief. And 22k DMG single Vault ? Maybe in another fairytale

Evilek lvl 80 Charr Thief Why no ?
Fredy Brimstone lvl 80 Mighty Warrior
Oupí lvl 80 Immortal Guardian

(edited by Evilek.5690)

thief vault

in PvP

Methods.4023

I didn’t see the thief till I was downed and he stomped me. So the whole vault animation was stealth. All I saw in combat log was 22k vault hit. I’ve been playing this game for 3 years have at least one 80 in every class and never been hit for 22k by anyone till tonight. This only happen once maybe because I moved when heard his traps go off but still no one should be able to hit for 22k with one hit stealth

thief vault

in PvP

Posted by: Azure Prower.8701

Azure Prower.8701

How much health did you have by the time the vault hit?

I believe a 22k vault could happen if all the stars aligned in a once in a life time moment.

thief vault

in PvP

Posted by: Warlord.9074

Warlord.9074

22k seems not true but I got hit for 8k in WvW by vault on my warrior with 2.8k Armor. The skill was an evade and done in stealth I also think its unblockable. Very Broken skill.

Good Job ANET at balancing have a medal.

“Just press 2 to win all the dps was us cuz we’re a
warrior and we’re the best class” Eugene

thief vault

in PvP

Posted by: Kolly.9872

Kolly.9872

22k seems not true but I got hit for 8k in WvW by vault on my warrior with 2.8k Armor. The skill was an evade and done in stealth I also think its unblockable. Very Broken skill.