what is the best 1v1 class right now

in PvP

Posted by: ItsKevlo.5923

ItsKevlo.5923

Q:

hey guys, im new to the game and i need to make a decision based on this question.

What is the best class for a pvp duel scenario, 1vs1 ? present me a top 3 order please and what are their main weapons ( e.g: Elementalist dagger/dagger )

thanks in the future

in PvP

Posted by: Elementalist Owner.7802

Elementalist Owner.7802

Probably warrior

The Art of Roaming [gank]

in PvP

Posted by: Wisdom.4712

Wisdom.4712

In my opinion, warrior would be absolutely at the bottom right above necromancer. Both are trash.

Condichrono if you want to stomp.

Science like nature must also be tamed, with a view toward its preservation.

in PvP

Posted by: Rarnark.5623

Rarnark.5623

Prolly condo mes with disenchanter?

Spirit Bae
Bad Boy Teenager Club [BBTC]
twitch.tv/rarnark

in PvP

Posted by: Midi.8359

Midi.8359

Depends what kind of scenario you’re thinking of. Do you want to kill the enemy quickly in a duel? Or do you want to be able to sustain on a point for a long time in a “duel” without getting killed, but at the same time not giving up a cap?

The first doesn’t really happen with how many invulns there are in this game. For the latter I’d say either a bunker druid or hammer engi are the best. Chrono condi is up there too.

in PvP

Posted by: Abelisk.4527

Abelisk.4527

Duelist generally refers to something that can duel many opponents and win, generally non bunkery opponents. In that case, Mesmer all the way.

in PvP

Posted by: bluri.2653

bluri.2653

Scrapper is by far the strongest 1v1er atm

Sindrener – Rank55 Dragons/Orange Logo/Team Aggression
http://www.twitch.tv/sindrenerr

in PvP

Posted by: PierPiero.9142

PierPiero.9142

Even against a strong condi bomber ? I play scrapper meta and mesmer meta but there are some situation in which i find scrapper easier… other i find condi mesmer easier, especially good condi necro …

in PvP

Posted by: choovanski.5462