Light Up the Darkness

Light Up the Darkness

in Suggestions

Posted by: Gavaulden.8193

Gavaulden.8193

Hi this is my first time posting, but I felt so compelled to voice my opinion on the achievement, “Light Up the Darkness” that I just had to make this suggestion. This achievement really needs an adjustment consideration as it is ridiculous in every aspect. I say this as a player who has completed every other Queen’s gauntlet with little difficulty including killing Liadri. Just because a few people were capable of getting lucky and finishing this achievement does not justify that it is working as intended. I have spent countless hours and buckets of gold outfitting lvl 80 alts to try to attack this in different ways. With slow orb pick up/throw animations, blinds while void drop on top of you, mirror images spawning on top of you, and horrible camera view with the dome clipping my sight it is unfair to expect anybody other than a handful to get lucky enough to complete this achievement. Please consider adjusting it, or removing it entirely.

Light Up the Darkness

in Suggestions

Posted by: Rksassy.6852

Rksassy.6852

Without a doubt this is unbelievably difficult. It comes with the same amount of achievement points as all of the other special third tier gauntlet activities and clogs up the queue with the same players attempting this one particular achievement over and over. It could be adjusted in several ways, just pick one. Also, depending upon which arena you get/choose, this event seems to be buggy or laggy in one area or another due to too many activities going at once. Just taking the challenge down to five orbs or get rid of the blurring would be a plus. Something should be fixed for sure. Also for all of the gauntlet events I think a timer in the corner of the screen would be great. On the up side, I leveled up twice on my alt just reviving other players doing “Light of the Darkness”, over just a few hours today, lol.

Light Up the Darkness