Blacktide - To move or not to move?

in WvW

Posted by: Nielscorn.2758

Nielscorn.2758

Q:

Hello everyone,

I’ll just dive right into it. Recently i have gotten back into GuildWars 2 and i especially love doing WvsW when i’m online. 1 lvl 80 engineer and 1 lvl +/- 30 mesmer which I made commander and will be my future main (note: i am not using my commander status in WvsW as i feel i’m not experienced enough yet and have much too low lvl). Problem now is… We are in tier 8 of the 9.
Link: http://mos.millenium.org/matchups

Blacktide started out being famous for its active and strong WvsW community but we seem to have slipped down to nothing… When i roam WvsW theres hardly anyone on and certainly not any nice big zergs…

We do however have a high population when you look at the world transfer screen.
Keeping in mind a very high population takes 1800 gems to move too and a medium population 500.

My questions are simple:

1. Will the WvsW scene improve on Blacktide?
  2. Why do we suck so hard, yet have a very high population?
  3. What do you suggest? World transfer or not?

Be free to add whatever you like to the subject, i’m very interested to hear anything related to Blacktide or WvsW.

Thanks for reading!

in WvW

Nielscorn.2758

A:

I just wanted everyone who reads this to know i have migrated to Piken Square(just before the random reset i might add). Have been having a blast in normal map and WvsW! It’s a true relevation to see english chat and when i ask things, people respond!

in WvW

Posted by: Sitkaz.5463

Sitkaz.5463