Condi spam meta not over yet?

in WvW

Posted by: Ahnlok.3897

Ahnlok.3897

Anet? Hello? Started with necro, mes, thief, now ranger & rev. Feel like next expansion is gonna be more cancerous for wvw in terms of ppl using condi spam builds

in WvW

Posted by: James Rustler.7860

James Rustler.7860

Anet loves condis for some reason. Every “balance” patch lately is effectively “buffed condi, nerfed power”. I don’t think they actually playtest this stuff at all, and certainly not in WvW—if they had, they’d have seen how little fun this “meta” is.

It’s out of control even in PvE. Just tried it out, and I can out-DPS my power-based main, which I’ve been playing for two years, with several condi classes/builds despite never having used them before and not even knowing their rotations—by 30-40%. WTF, Anet.

in WvW

Posted by: Tongku.5326

Tongku.5326

Thank god. So many years of zerker or GTFO is finally over, and hopefully for good.

Heavy Deedz – COSA – SF

in WvW

Posted by: kdaddy.5431

kdaddy.5431

Thank god. So many years of zerker or GTFO is finally over, and hopefully for good.

Come on there needs to be a happy middle.

At no point should 1 be that much weaker then the other and right now it is.

You hit the nail on the head when talking about power over condi for years. The answer is to not to the exact opposite but find that line in the middle of Yin and Yang.

in WvW

Posted by: Zephyra.4709

Zephyra.4709

They can never find a happy medium.

First reigned power for years and people QQ’d they wanted condi buffed. They went and buffed condi and now people QQ it’s too OP and they want power back.

Rinse and repeat.

in WvW

Posted by: Sviel.7493

Sviel.7493

Well, you’re not wrong, but I think we traded it for something worse.

Zerker at least fits the action-oriented combat system they set up. Condis do not in their current form.

in WvW

Posted by: ThunderPanda.1872

ThunderPanda.1872

Found the PVE troll

Send me 1000g and I will stop trolling WvW forum.