Engineers in defense and zergs.

in WvW

Posted by: Flame Of The Titan.3649

Flame Of The Titan.3649

I’m new to world vs world so take everything I’m about to say with a pinch of salt.

Ever since I’ve begun playing my Engineer in world versus world I’ve been using grenade kits as I feel like it’s the safest thing I can do to assist my team efficiently other then putting down my heal turret or res elixir.

I just have a couple question and how I can improve myself.

1: When I’m attacking/defending against a zerg, How do I attack? I can’t perch myself on the wall else I get pulled down by something or instantly killed by AOE/ranged attacks, and I can’t attack because of the mass guardian spam WvW seems to have which means there is a HUGE retaliation spam which basically kills me in a few hits

2: How do I repair the gates when they are being attacked?

Thanks for your time

in WvW

Posted by: Vyx.8607

Vyx.8607

1 – You can back up against the far side on the wall and with the right angle and range, arc your grenades over. Also for keeps that you can, you can jump up on the back ‘edge’ and that helps you arc your grenades over into the fray. Keep an eye on your health for retaliation, change your aoe when you see lots of damage coming back your way

Also I would always have a toolkit on utility switch, as soon as you get pulled, get your gear shield up and with dodges, you’ll usually make it back inside (or the invuln miniaturizing skill I can’t remember right now)

2 – Don’t repair gates being heavily attacked. Depending on what’s going on, it may be best to use that supply (and keep supply) on a door facing catapult or more ACs.

Henge of Denravi – Denravi Alliance [DA]
WvW Community: Forums, Videos, GvG – http://www.gw2wvw.net

in WvW

Posted by: Fannwong.3059

Fannwong.3059

Hello, Engis are one of the most underrated class for wvw. Waterfields and natural chokepoints and area denial makes it a great class to play in siege defense and openfield fights.

Fw