Fast cast ground targeting and arrow carts?

in WvW

Posted by: eldenbri.1059

eldenbri.1059

I’m still fairly new at WvW and haven’t tried many siege weapons.

I hopped on an arrow cart once, but didn’t see any targeting control. Is this because I’m personally set up to use fast-cast (i.e. where my mouse is pointing) on ground-targeted skills?

Having never tried an arrow cart before, I felt pretty foolish not being able to see where it was shooting.

Thx for any suggestions or clarifications

in WvW

Posted by: CreativeAnarchy.6324

CreativeAnarchy.6324

I’m not set for fast cast but this is how I see it working.

It will hit in the area of your cursor. The cursor should be the center of the area it covers. Your cursor should turn red if it is out of range.

A few places it is wonky is when they are sitting at the top of the cliff inside the wall above the south outer hills gate. You can have your cursor well away from the cliff thinking you are aiming for the stairs but it still directs the arrows in a horizontal fashion toward the side of the cliff instead of on the stairs.

I speak for my self and no one else. Only fools believe they speak for a majority.

(edited by CreativeAnarchy.6324)

in WvW

Posted by: Lifewaster.5912

Lifewaster.5912

Yes, need to toggle it off to get used to aiming carts properly.

Once its off you can still fire fairly fast by double pressing the skill hotkey , rather then pressing once and then leftclicking.

in WvW

Posted by: eldenbri.1059

eldenbri.1059

Thx for the help. Does this apply to other weapons as well? Maybe cannons?

I guess I’ll need to get used to adjusting that setting if I’m going to be operating siege

in WvW

Posted by: Jyeoi.6027

Jyeoi.6027

Once you know the size of the circle, you can use fast ground targeting again. Same goes to all your other aoe circle type skills.

Yulo – Champions of Stormbluff [SBI]

in WvW

Posted by: CreativeAnarchy.6324

CreativeAnarchy.6324