Full cele for my ele?

Full cele for my ele?

in WvW

Posted by: Nimrud.5642

Nimrud.5642

Hello,

I’m about to set foot in www with my ele. I played a fair amount of spvp games, so I’m not a complete noob. But my knowledge about www specifics is quite poor. So the first thing I did was checking metabattle… but the second thing was coming here and asking you guys, cause you know metabattle… good, good but not good enough every time. They suggest to toss in some soldier/knight gear too.

So would it be a mistake to go full celestial? I mean weapons, armor, accessories, etc.

I plan to run the www versions of the common spvp builds for staff and d/d. And celestial being so awesome for the ele, it feels like I’m missing out something when I dedicate gear slots to soldier/knight items. But this only may be the case because I’m a www-noob…

Help me out pls!

enthusiastic noob

Full cele for my ele?

in WvW

Posted by: Aggrostemma.1703

Aggrostemma.1703

In WvW the Full celestial gear is almost never a good idea. It hit’s like a wet noodle, has no HP, low armour. The extra condition damage usually goes to waste because every enemy has plenty of condi removal and/or -36-40% condition duration food. Healing power sounds good on paper but the very second you get out of Water you are as good as dead.

Soldiers + celestial for staff Zerg. I prefer zerker instead of celestial here. (even full zerker can work)
Something + celestial for D/D roaming/havoking. Something can be knight/valkyrie/soldier.

You NEED vitality and toughness. Or range.

EDIT:
Staff zerg support: I use soldier armour with Pack runes, berserker weapon and one knight ring, the rest are berserkers too.
D/D roamer: Same, soldiers armour with Pack runes and full celestial accessories. My daggers are knights.

#I no words have"

(edited by Aggrostemma.1703)

Full cele for my ele?

in WvW

Posted by: xDudisx.5914

xDudisx.5914