Guilds moving to top 3 servers.

in WvW

Posted by: Veleron.3127

Veleron.3127

First i would like to let you know that i am pretty new to GW i barely started playing 2 weeks ago and i am already in love with the WvW mode, i play on AG EU and i have noticed that many of the good people\big guilds tend to just transfer to top servers in order to get more rewards(AG finished 2nd and 3rd in the 2 past match ups) and more competent guilds compared to AG.

Now you can’t exactly blame anyone for doing that but i am amazed at how a game as big as GW with competitive PvP hasn’t addressed such an issue yet? why aren’t there any rewards\free transfers to weaker servers in order to lure big guilds there and balance things a little bit? why aren’t transfers to already high populated top servers shut down?

in WvW

Posted by: Jezynka.2651

Jezynka.2651

They are not transferring because of rewards (mostly) but for a chance to fight more against same-minded guilds. Top servers are more stable and have higher chance to fight each other. AG and servers in silver don’t have that much of people in wvw anymore. So it happens quite often that you spend whole raid looking for fights and finds none. And when the guild is quite successful that enemy starts avoiding fights… And no fights = no fun and people stop playing…

in WvW

Posted by: Davey.7029

Davey.7029

Well, I can think of three possible reasons:

1) Anet doesn’t care about WvW enough to take it seriously. The focus right now is on SPvP and how to make it big in the Esports scene. And of course, the Living Story.

2) Anet doesn’t care about WvW enough to take it seriously. Collecting money from server transfers is profitable for the company, and honestly, who can blame them? Every MMORPG charges you for server transfers, and it keeps the game going. An unfair and unbalanced game is still better than no game at all.