Help me choose a WvW server

in WvW

Posted by: Pitoni.3087

Pitoni.3087

Q:

I’m pretty new to the WvW scenario so I don’t know much about it.
My current server seems really outnumbered and with some lack of organization, (my first impression)

I used to play Warhammer online RvR, it seems similar to WvW, and I had a great experience with that. So I am looking for a server with more balanced numbers and a guild that is organized in WvW, and that doesn’t mind explaining why we are doing that move.
I don’t like just following the grouop around without knowing why that is important.

Hope to listen from you guys. If it seems vague, just ask and I will try to complement.

Thanks in advance.

in WvW

Posted by: PariahX.6970

PariahX.6970

check out the recruitment forum and maybe go from there? I would say people will ask EU or NA first and then want to more about you are looking to get out of the experience. It is better to find a guild first imo and since you can guest all around in PvE use the opportunity to get to know some guilds before taking the transfer plunge. Most importantly, don’t give up on your outmanned world so easily, especially if this a rather recently formed opinion since this last month has been a lousy time to make any snap judgements about WvW populations and attitudes.

Hope you find what you are looking for out there. WvW can be a lovely addiction if you don’t require strong rewards other than fun times and smashing face with your buds. Cheers,

~Xylla~ [oG] on Ehmry Bay [PiXi]
Xyleia Luxuria / Sweet Little Agony / Morning Glory Wine / Precious Illusionz /
Near Fanstastica /Ocean at the End / Blue Eyed Hexe / Andro Queen / Indie Cindee . . .

in WvW

Posted by: Reverence.6915

Reverence.6915

I’m pretty new to the WvW scenario so I don’t know much about it.
My current server seems really outnumbered and with some lack of organization, (my first impression)