Is WvW still the same?

Is WvW still the same?

in WvW

Posted by: Sath.3562

Sath.3562

Hello all,

I started playing GW2 right when it came out. I played for about a month, ran WvW every day or so – and then learned how boring and dull it became, and quit.

Is it all still the same? WvW back then was group vs door, take the keep – move on to the next keep, and continue on doing that all day. It was very lackluster, and there was no purpose.

What changes have been made that make it worth it to return?

Is WvW still the same?

in WvW

Posted by: JaeKeun.5680

JaeKeun.5680

Same ’ol.

15 chars

Eon Ruby – Thief | Casaedrea – Elementalist
Die unendlichen Weiten, das Unbekannte; das Wilde.
Ehmry Bay.

Is WvW still the same?

in WvW

Posted by: dunnberry.2964

dunnberry.2964

Pretty similar but some changes, play for a day or 2 yourself to see including reset tonight!

Borlis Pass
Asuran Engineer (Lost)

(edited by dunnberry.2964)

Is WvW still the same?

in WvW

Posted by: Tusktikva.9750

Tusktikva.9750

If you found it boring before, it will not be any different to you now.

Is WvW still the same?

in WvW

Posted by: Nightingale.8364

Nightingale.8364

Yes wvw has changed, for better or for worse depending on your point of view, but yes it has changed. Just join up and find out.

Is WvW still the same?

in WvW

Posted by: Dawdler.8521

Dawdler.8521

Have you joined a guild since then?

If not then no changes have been made and its never going to be worth it.

Is WvW still the same?

in WvW

Posted by: Fjandi.2516

Fjandi.2516

Still the same. Still terrible, sadly.
Basically you can form a small group and roam around, this is fun (sometimes) but be ready to run away from the zerg cos your small party will have no chance. Maybe you can down someone, but you won’t stomp the player, you will simply be submerged by aoe spam. That’s basically what wvw is…aoe spam. Bigger fights are pure lol. There are so many effects around you can barely understand what’s happening.