Kinda lost, kinda rejected

in WvW

Posted by: flamedramonBarbaro.7893

flamedramonBarbaro.7893

So, i wanted to get out and see the world of wvw, i am kinda new to the game, started playing in december, and am 80 since a bit. Played a lot of spvp, a lot of pve, but wvw i checked only a few days, i asked in map chat wha should i do, they said “go pve.”

I was like “ooooookay” and i never returned wvw. But i really wanna try it, so can someone help me? Already read a lot of guides but it’s still confusing, i really dunno what to do when in wvw. Any tips?

in WvW

Posted by: Zenith.6403

Zenith.6403

Find a zerg train and autoattack whatever enemies are in range. Most of the time you’re capturing undefended towers with rams.

Objectives have timers during which enemies can’t capture them. So it goes like this:
1. Your team captures camp and moves away
2. Enemies have to wait 5 minutes until they can capture it back
3. Enemies capture the camp back
4. Your team has to wait 5 minutes to capture the camp
5. Your team captures the camp

(edited by Zenith.6403)

in WvW

Posted by: denimdan.8642

denimdan.8642

if you really want to learn. then get into a map and find your zerg. then ask for your severs voice com info. I.E. team speak, vetrillo, mumble. 9/10 the ppl in your severs voice coms are much friendlier and willing to help than the people in map/team chat. Also try to get into a wvw guild, and they will help a lot as well. WvW can be a lot of fun, but you cant go at it alone, always ask questions ( real wvw ppl will love you for this) and just block the ppl that tell you to leave wvw and not to come back
happy hunting and the best of luck

Ranger
Storm Bluff Isle [EVOH]

in WvW

Posted by: insanemaniac.2456

insanemaniac.2456

join a wvw guild, they will help you unlike the jaded cynics saying go pve or presenting you with the intimate operations of a karma train circlejerk

some other stuff: