PVP help, Getting chased down by everyone

in WvW

Posted by: Boomheadshot.7054

Boomheadshot.7054

Ok, So im new to this, And when i try to run from someone who outgears the hell out of me they always seem to catch me no matter how far away i am. how do i not get caught like this? Im playing a ranger btw.

in WvW

Posted by: The Dude.6942

The Dude.6942

send a pet that knocks then down or slows them, use ranged attacks which slow or root them, use a the horn as your second weapon, along with whatever you like as primary. you get a speed buff from one of the horn skills.

pick up a skill that lets you get out of stun/slow etc. and you should be pretty much unstoppable.

i can’t give you skill names, because im really not playing my ranger much, but that’s pretty much the way it works for everyone. cc the enemy, use swiftness on yourself, and get out of cc.

in WvW

Posted by: Niim.9260

Niim.9260

Might want to check in with your class forum.

~ AoN ~

in WvW

Boomheadshot.7054

im using a greatsword for weapon swapping and using the bird wings leaping whatever you call it. i only have a stupid cat, wolf and moa.

in WvW

Boomheadshot.7054

i guess what the real question should be is should i even be trying to wvw before i hit 80

in WvW

Posted by: Enenion.8127

Enenion.8127

You can WvW just fine pre 80 as long as you keep your gear as up to date as possible. WvW scales your stats based on how close you are to your maximum possible stats, so if you don’t keep your gear up to date as you level you are getting further and further away from that maximum and therefore getting weaker and weaker as you level. If you’re correctly geared and above level 30 you should only be at a slight disadvantage in WvW. Also, watch out for enemies with the orb buffs because they will still easily kick your kitten

[Help],
Fort Aspenwood

in WvW

Posted by: Sunt.6835

Sunt.6835

no u cant unless u stick with siege weapons.