[Suggestion] Responsive rankings

in WvW

Posted by: TooBz.3065

TooBz.3065

Please make the ranking system more responsive to massive changes in the servers. After this week Dragonbrand is going to be 5th in the rankings because Sanctum of Rall has tanked and the system can’t account for it.

As a Dragonbrand resident I can tell you that the server is woefully unprepared for this shift. However, we probably we be in the Gold league anyway (Congratulations to FA for successfully being the top in silver again).

I don’t know what the proper ranking system is, but I think the current only expects a degree on consistency and slow change that frankly doesn’t exist.

Anything I post is just the opinion of a very vocal minority of 1.

in WvW

Posted by: ykyk.2740

ykyk.2740

Because you know full well that Dragonbrand isn’t going to stomp every single matchup in Silver by 200k points? The entire server can farm the jumping puzzles in the day and your off-hours will still win every week, more than comfortably. DB players should know this more than anyone. Does that sound like your idea of fun?

in WvW

Posted by: neomagic.9056

neomagic.9056

They will challenge Henge Of Denravi. Because I believe HoD has the numbers to face off DB now.

The bandwagon server hype is for real. Watch up Dragonbrand!

in WvW

TooBz.3065

No. This isn’t about stomping or being stomped, because I can always play EotM for a more fair matchup.

This is the second time I’ve been on a server that has been victimized by the rankings inability to respond to changes in rank. Last season I was on CD, which has lost a lot of guilds and was mid-plummet when the season started. I’m sure SOR feels the same way right now.