What does "stab" mean? and more

in WvW

Posted by: anj.9304

anj.9304

So I’m new to WvW and have been going on teamspeak to follow the commander on comms.

I often hear the commander say “stab one” or sometimes “stab two”, what do these mean?

Some other questions:

It seems like Guardians, Necros and Eles are the 3 core classes in a zerg with maybe one or two Revs. Are the other classes utterly pointless then in a WvW zerg?

Finally. Is metabattle still a good place to get my WvW builds? I play Guardian and the meta section says AH Frontliner, with celestial armour pieces which I can’t get. Is this build dated or is it still the standard?

in WvW

Posted by: Heibi.4251

Heibi.4251

Stab = stability.
You want your guardian to use the stability boons(skills that share with other players) when you enter into combat so you don’t get interrupted or knocked down.

For other classes you can have a gank squad. Basically 5 of your squad are on classes like ranger and thief who snipe the back line(elementalists) or commanders. Ranger and thief aren’t really meant to charge in with the zerg.

Classes like warrior and mesmer are also useful. Mesmers for veil and portals, warriors because they are warriors and tough.

Metabattle is a good place to start for tried and tested builds in WvW. You can have variations. As for equipment – get the best you can. As long as you can contribute and stay alive you are helping. Just build up to what is needed. And ask experienced players for pointers. I personally have hybrids of the meta and they work very well, sometimes better.

Leader of Central Anime(CA)
Tifa Ran/Ranger with a Pet
Commander WvW – Henge of Denravi

in WvW

Posted by: ArchonWing.9480

ArchonWing.9480

I wouldn’t say the other classes are “pointless” but guardians, necros, revs, and eles are essential to a zerg and thus the most needed.