What happened to match making?

in WvW

Posted by: Natto.5819

Natto.5819

Q:

Did something break? It look like servers are all mixed up this week. Did Anet remove Gecko algorithm?

in WvW

Posted by: Sovereign.1093

Sovereign.1093

not being a dev, I can only guess they are doing trial and error. o.o

[Salt] Heavy Loot Bag

Always Loyal

in WvW

Posted by: Djamonja.6453

Djamonja.6453

It’s called Glicko, and this week’s matchups are completely within the expected possibilities.

in WvW

Posted by: Kinthiri.9604

Kinthiri.9604

If you look in the pinned forum about temporary glicko adjustments, you’ll see the latest from Gaile Grey that says

3/17/17 Adjustments:
NA:
• Fort Aspenwood: +20
• Sea of Sorrows: +20
• Tranished Coast: -100
• Maguuma: -100
EU:
• Baruch Bay: +50
• Riverside: -150
• Kodash: +50
• Piken Square: -150
• Ring of Fire: +25

The current matchups are deliberate + RNG.

kinthiri.9604 – Co-leader of Anvils Hammers [HARD] – Stormbluff Isle

in WvW

Posted by: Natto.5819

Natto.5819

Why did they remove 100 points from Maguuma? That dropped us to tier 3. I’m not math doctor, so I think it’s unfair to force us into low Gecko rating because we take a break from WvW.

in WvW

Posted by: Baronvonhippo.3157

Baronvonhippo.3157

Why did they remove 100 points from Maguuma? That dropped us to tier 3. I’m not math doctor, so I think it’s unfair to force us into low Gecko rating because we take a break from WvW.

It is because Maguuma couldn’t hang in T1 and stopped playing as they were getting farmed.

in WvW

Posted by: ThomasC.1056

ThomasC.1056

When you look at the EU tiers, it feels like nonsense. Tier one in 1-4-8th… what happened ?

There’s that server who lost a big part of population due to new linkings. So be it !
Lost first matchup. Been steamrolled the whole 2nd matchup. Steamrolled = on the ~80 skirmishes, that server never gone 1st, gone 2nd like 5 times, and got third the rest.