What is a pip and why do I care?

in WvW

Posted by: All Matters Fecal.9560

All Matters Fecal.9560

Returning from a long hiatus and I’m seeing pips for participating in WvW and a bunch of people really mad about them and discussing them everywhere…what are these pips for and why should I care about them?

Also, why isn’t the WvW forum full of gameplay and strategy discussion? All I see is complaining about strawman reasons why people are losing or not having fun…example: glicko isn’t the reason why your group lost a fight. What’s up with you guys?

in WvW

Posted by: reddie.5861

reddie.5861

for some kittenty skins as far i could figure out and some ascended armor/weap(which are the skins?) ah u can choose stats on the ascended crap but if u spend 3g u can just mystic forge the ascended stuff u have already and u got it done..

tbh i dont really understand the whole Pip crap also people have been nagging at me through pm that im a pip farmer while i checked the stuff i can get and i really dont understand why i would want to farm pips

in WvW

Posted by: Chaba.5410

Chaba.5410

Someone posting from their F2P account?

Chaba Tangnu
Founding member of [NERF] Fort Engineer and driver for [TLC] The Legion of Charrs
RIP [SIC] Strident Iconoclast

in WvW

Posted by: Dayra.7405

Dayra.7405

Someone posting from their F2P account?

F2P cannot post into the forum
https://help.guildwars2.com/hc/en-us/articles/230165307-Account-types-Free-Core-HoT

Ceterum censeo SFR esse delendam!

(edited by Dayra.7405)

in WvW

Posted by: All Matters Fecal.9560

All Matters Fecal.9560

Got clarification of what a pip is. WvW is still the same old WvW…boring as all hell.

I must be missing something because I can’t see why people play this mode. I really want to like it and I’m purely a pvp player in all MMOs I play, but this is not PvP…it’s PvE with the (seemingly) annoyance of PvP that slows down your PvE.