Which World to transfer to?

in WvW

Posted by: RawrItsTandy.6425

RawrItsTandy.6425

I started playing GW2 in the last week or so. One of the big things that I was looking forward to was the concept of WvW play. I liked the idea of the mechanics and the fact that the little man can still be useful by running supplies (supposedly). Sadly some acquaintances were already playing on Desolation and mainly running PvE content so I chose for my home world to be there.

Since I have started playing WvW on this server group I have found that at all times of day there are Vizunah Square zergs tearing all of the maps up and I can’t even sneak a supply point on a quieter map without getting rushed by a horde of them.

I tried playing as part of the group but all that seems to be is standing on the blue commander marker and running around like a deranged swarm of bees and spamming AoE only to get outblobbed before achieving anything meaningful.

I’ve even rolled a Ranger and an Engineer as alts to be able to throw out some AoE spam myself considering my Guardian main doesn’t seem to be well suited to this ridiculous zerging,.

My question is this. If I am going to fork out for gems to change my home world, which should I transfer to for the purpose of having enjoyable WvW. I don’t mind some zerging but I hate that it is the only strategy here. I’d like to be able to enjoy some small roams too. English isn’t my first language but I would prefer it to be the language of the server.

Edit – Forgot to point out that this is for the EU servers.

(edited by RawrItsTandy.6425)

in WvW

RawrItsTandy.6425

I love the video for your server! Seems like exactly what I would like. Do you know how the latency is for European players on your server?

in WvW

Posted by: Elementalist Owner.7802

Elementalist Owner.7802

I love the video for your server! Seems like exactly what I would like. Do you know how the latency is for European players on your server?