WvW and cheating

WvW and cheating

in WvW

Posted by: Brutal Augus.5917

Brutal Augus.5917

Hello all, My name is Troy Satterfield or otherwise known as “Brutal Augus” in game, and if you are taking the time to read this I’d like to address some recent issues I (as well as countless others I’ve met) have been experiencing in WvW lately.

[If this topic has already been made I apologize, I’m not new to using forums, but I am new to the gw2 forum]

I’ve been reporting players every time one of these issues arise, but to no avail does the issues stop occurring. I’m not going to name any names, I’m not even going to point out any guilds, but what I will say is that I have been running into 3 major issues lately on the battlefield that I fear isn’t being addressed at all considering I keep running into them.

They are as follows;

*Players making “Guild Supervisors” completely invulnerable( yes, no timer, I’m talking permanent invulnerability) so that camps cannot be taken.

*Players performing “finishers” before I’ve lost even a fraction of my health and instantly killing me and others.

*Players freezing my slot skills so that when I activate them they never cast, and I can no longer use them while fighting until I either die or leave WvW.

Once I recieve my next paycheck, I will be purchasing a capture card so that I may record this, and hopefully get some of these players banned, but before I did I wanted to bring this up and see if anyone in the community may have been experiencing the same things. I am from the Eastern Timezone, so I run into this more around 1-3 in the morning when my server’s borderlands are more or less desolate of “zergs”. This leads me to believe that these players may be from the same zone, but I cannot confirm this. If anyone has experienced similar happenings please comment or whisper me in game at “Brutal Augus” so that I may further attempt to catch these fiends on capture card.

Brutally yours,
Augus

[varX] Limitless Potential