WvW isnt enjoyable anymore.

in WvW

Posted by: Teon.5168

Teon.5168

I play all game modes, I played extensively on every wvw tournament. I play only for rewards, I have 7K hours in gw2 and 8K hours in gw1. I’ve played over 10 mmos since 2001 and I’ve been playing games for 25 years, that sum it up for u guys?

If you only play for reward, I can’t take your criticism seriously. Why should I even care since you obviously do not care about the game mode? This game mode is not for you or playing it would be the reward in itself.

I’ve always said in the past that the relatively poor reward was what protected WvW from EoTM players and farmers. Now, the carrot is too shiny and here we are…

I have to agree with this. Wish I had more time to play wvw, but I could care less about the pips/shineys. Yea, the game mode needs some tweaks, but the game mode itself is the only reason I play it….just for the sheer fun of it.

Forum discussions -
Mmo players with a screw loose vs mmo players with two screws loose. All very important stuff.
-Zenleto-

(edited by Teon.5168)

in WvW

Posted by: Jumpin Lumpix.6108

Jumpin Lumpix.6108

I play all game modes, I played extensively on every wvw tournament. I play only for rewards, I have 7K hours in gw2 and 8K hours in gw1. I’ve played over 10 mmos since 2001 and I’ve been playing games for 25 years, that sum it up for u guys?

The bolding is mine. I would say that pretty much sums it up….bet you have been disappointed in just about every mmo you have ever played, if you just play for rewards/shineys. (Ugh, that would bore the heck out of me…just playing for rewards..and fyi, I have been playing mmos since the 90s and video games since the 80s…..although I don’t see how that has any relevance to anything…lol)