WvW research

WvW research

in WvW

Posted by: Mokambo.3649

Mokambo.3649

Hello.
I started playing guild wars last year but was mainly focused on spvp, however now i came back after a long break with the mindset to focus strictly on WvW which is a whole different story from spvp. I am trying to find detailed info about this mode but the only thing i found is the outdated sticky…isn’t there any site or something that can provide info or guides or mistakes you should avoid doing or any kind of stuffs like that because i have two big problems: 1. i currently suck and 2. i hate sucking , so i want to get out of this “Being a burden” state that i feel i am in.

WvW research

in WvW

Posted by: Reverence.6915

Reverence.6915

Which tier are you in?

In higher tiers, roaming/pvping isn’t about the dueling, but teaming up with other players to get stuff done. This is kind of true in all tiers, but lower tiers have less players overall so the general etiquette is that of solo roaming and dueling.

As for builds, you can generally move your build from sPvP into WvW roaming with a little tweaking, but do also remember the food/spanner buffs.

Expac sucks for WvW players. Asura master race
Beastgate | Faerie Law
Currently residing on SBI

WvW research

in WvW

Posted by: Ultimaistanza.4793

Ultimaistanza.4793

Two good starting places to look are the unofficial WvW forums and your server’s community forums/coms.

The unofficial WvW forums has a fair bit of builds and strategies for various situations as well as links to vids to see how some of these things can play out. The community forums and voice coms, on the other hand, can provide you with first hand experiences
and help you to better sync your playstyle with people/guilds on your server.

Edit: If you need help with getting access to your server’s forums and voice coms, try asking in map chat in one of the Borderlands that seem active at the time or the Eternal Battleground.