Your Ideal Borderland map

in WvW

Posted by: Djosdk.4612

Djosdk.4612

Hello everyone!

I’ve seen a lot of negative feedback regarding the new borderlands. Although the devs are not responding too the complaints, I really do think that the wvw-team is brainstorming very hard to come up with solutions.

However, as a game-dev student, I also know how hard it is to please your audience. Especially when you only get feedback like: “I don’t like this mechanic”, or “I think this new map sucks”. Even when the opinions are well argumented, negative feedback shows the developer only what you don’t want.

And it should be other way around! The question should be: What do you want?

What would your ideal borderlands be? Describe mechanics, themes, size of the border, the sort of fights, anything that you want from a borderlands map.

No, it doesn’t have to be on the current borderlands. I actually would prefer if you would describe something totally new.

And again, give positive feedback! don’t just state what you don’t want, be state what you do want!

That is what the devs need. They need feedback on what they should do, not what they shouldn’t do.

And even when they don’t listen to us… Isn’t it way more fun to describe what we want instead of constantly hating on what we don’t want…?

Grtz
A silent player

EDIT: Whoops, sorry guys, just saw a similar post somewhere buried on the second page! if you have any positive feedback, please post it over there https://forum-en.gw2archive.eu/forum/game/wuv/Constructive-Features-for-a-good-BL-map/first#post5782208

(edited by Djosdk.4612)

in WvW

Posted by: JammeR.1059

JammeR.1059