Zerker vs Everything Else

in WvW

Posted by: Robre.2140

Robre.2140

I’m new to WvW and I have full Zerker gear. I’m a guardian that likes his hammer. Should I reconsider my gear for WvW? If so, the what? I am a noob at this WvW but I do enjoy it a lot.

in WvW

Posted by: Merlin Dyfed Avalon.5046

Merlin Dyfed Avalon.5046

Adapt your gear to your personal playstyle i would suggest.
If you aren’t having problems casting skills, or barely haver lag go with what you have.

If you want to be of use in a zerg then i would suggest picking up a guardian wvw specific build from the forums (or ask your local wvw commander)
Either way i would wait with dropping huge amounts of gold on a specific build..
See what your playstyle needs, then see what you can add to your gear.

cheers

54 infractions and counting because a moderator doesn’t understand a joke when he/she sees it.
E.A.D.

in WvW

Posted by: Yaro.3251

Yaro.3251

Go ahead and see for youself how you go with zerk gear. It’s not like if you enter WvW with particular gear you wouldn’t able to change it. Hevaily depends on your playstyle. In medium to large scale battles you probably will feel yourself a bit uncomfortable lying on the cold ground all the time.

Team Aggression [TA] – Golden Horde [GH]

in WvW

Posted by: Roe.3679

Roe.3679

I’m pretty sure most guardians use knights gear. If you aren’t dying a lot though, you can stay with whatever you like. But if you are in a organized group, they may expect you to play a different role than a zerker guard.

in WvW

Posted by: Zinrae.3769

Zinrae.3769

I would recommend a set of Knight’s armor. This way you can also get an appropriate Rune set as well and just switch armor between PvE/WvW. You can keep using the Berserker’s trinkets so that you’ll still have pretty high damage even with your decent armor (should be up around 3k)

Henge of Denravi [PD]

in WvW

Posted by: Ragnar.4257

Ragnar.4257