gear for eles

gear for eles

in WvW

Posted by: Ryn.6459

Ryn.6459

Hi. Im new to eles and so far I only have zerker gear for pve.
Im clueless reagarding builds and gear for wvw. Is there a gear good for differents wvw-biulds?

Ty!

Learning English, any correction is very welcome.

gear for eles

in WvW

Posted by: Reverence.6915

Reverence.6915

Berserker gear is highly viable for elementalists in WvW, but your traits will be focused more into Water and Arcana, with no focus at all in Fire or Air.

Expac sucks for WvW players. Asura master race
Beastgate | Faerie Law
Currently residing on SBI

gear for eles

in WvW

Posted by: nglcpyro.4906

nglcpyro.4906

Rebuilding mine for dual setup (yay for free refund on traits!) but it all depends on what you want to do or will spend the most time doing if you’ll just have one set of armour/gear. Are you planning on roaming, being part of a havoc or joining in the larger scale fights?

[OCD]Ordo Contegium Destinatus
-Plush Griffon Recruit of the Jade Quarry Militia-

gear for eles

in WvW

Posted by: Seigfried.5938

Seigfried.5938

Berserker gear is highly viable for elementalists in WvW, but your traits will be focused more into Water and Arcana, with no focus at all in Fire or Air.

what about 2 points in air for fury and swiftness on aura?

Gandara → SoS → BG → Gandara → SFR

New bunker meta sux

gear for eles

in WvW

Reverence.6915

If you’re D/D, then yeah, 0/2/0/6/6 or 0/2/2/6/4 works. You only have 1 aura on staff though, and it’s not even that useful considering how situational it is.

Beastgate | Faerie Law

gear for eles

in WvW

Posted by: Seigfried.5938

Seigfried.5938

If you’re D/D, then yeah, 0/2/0/6/6 or 0/2/2/6/4 works. You only have 1 aura on staff though, and it’s not even that useful considering how situational it is.

Yes, my bad! I’m just so used to playing with dd I forget staff even exists!

I’m not familiar with staff builds too well, but I usually use 0/5/0/3/6.