how often does the server population update?

in WvW

Posted by: notkirves.2643

notkirves.2643

sorry if this is the wrong section im new to the game

I bought the game planning to play with friends and WvW was one of the games big selling points for me, unfortunately after i finally downloaded the game and tried to make a character i found out that the server my friends play on is full and theres no queue that i can see. How often do servers update their population status? Should i just try again in a few hours or is it going to take weeks/months?

in WvW

Posted by: henchmen.1856

henchmen.1856

no one knows. what we know is that your server needs to lose wvw population for it to open.

in WvW

Posted by: notkirves.2643

notkirves.2643

no one knows. what we know is that your server needs to lose wvw population for it to open.

…well thats kinda kittenty, if i start on another server can i move to the server i want to play on when it opens?

in WvW

Posted by: FogLeg.9354

FogLeg.9354

Only developers know for sure how often does the server population update but my bet is once/twice per month. There should be a reason why some server starts to lose players suddenly, and that usually involves losing matches and dropping down tiers, which takes time.

in WvW

Posted by: morrolan.9608

morrolan.9608

Its weekly, usually late Monday NA time.

Jade Quarry [SoX]
Miranda Zero – Ele / Twitch Zero – Mes / Chargrin Soulboom – Engi
Aliera Zero – Guardian / Reaver Zero – Necro

in WvW

Posted by: henchmen.1856

henchmen.1856

…well thats kinda kittenty, if i start on another server can i move to the server i want to play on when it opens?

yes…..

in WvW

Posted by: Kirnale.5914

Kirnale.5914

It could takes months for a server to go from full to very high. You either wait for it to open, or start playing on another server and transfer later. Just be aware that transfering to a very high server is pretty expensive.

in WvW

Posted by: Swamurabi.7890

Swamurabi.7890