[suggenstion] rework resurection in WvW

in WvW

Posted by: Hitman.5829

Hitman.5829

Implement a code that disables resurrection for the enemy, when the enemy has more players in a map or area. For example, in python:

if serg1 >= 20 in a radius 2500 from commander:
if serg1 > serg2 and serg1/serg2 >= 2/1:
print(“If you die, you suck.”)
serg1 resurrection disabled or slowed down
else:
serg1 resurrection enabled

In English words:
if serg1 has more than 20 in a radius of 2500 units from commander, and if serg 1 has more people that serg2 and if the the ratio of serg1 to serg2 is 2 to 1, then disable or slow down resurrection for serg1. Else, enable resurrection of serg1.

Now, I am not an expert in coding, but the PhD’s on your company can sure implement a state of the art code that could valance fights in WvW.

(edited by Hitman.5829)

in WvW

Posted by: OriOri.8724

OriOri.8724

What would this accomplish aside from an even greater incentive to blob up?

in WvW

Hitman.5829

Even fights!

in WvW

Posted by: Rangerdeity.5847

Rangerdeity.5847

Even fights!

yah no.

in WvW

OriOri.8724

Even fights!

Seriously? Only allowing the larger group, which already has an advantage, to rez their downed players will make the fights more even? Yea no, that’s not how it works. Maybe if it was the other way around, where only the smaller group could rez players it might be more even.

in WvW

Posted by: Jim Hunter.6821

Jim Hunter.6821

Even fights!

Seriously? Only allowing the larger group, which already has an advantage, to rez their downed players will make the fights more even? Yea no, that’s not how it works. Maybe if it was the other way around, where only the smaller group could rez players it might be more even.

Isn’t that what he said? If the larger zerg has more than 20 and twice as many people as the smaller group the larger zerg won’t be able to rez.