Living world only for high level players?

in Last Stand at Southsun

Posted by: Agathorn.3582

Agathorn.3582

Q:

I only started playing the game, very casually, about a month ago. I work a lot and only get to play a few hours a week.

I don’t know much about the game, and i’m still in the initial racial zones.

The end of the Living Story before seemed to be taking place all in areas that were too high level for me, but I thought that might just be because it was going on for a while.

But now a new one has started and it too is in some area i’ve never heard of.

Are these events always only for high or max level players? Is there ever any living world content for newbies and low level players?

Posted by: Kasaeva.4691

Kasaeva.4691

A:

All players are upleveled to 80 upon entering Southsun Cove. It can be accessed via an Asura Gate in Lion’s Arch.

The Frost and Flame story arc mostly took place in low level zones. Wayfarer’s is 1-15 and Diessa is 15-25. Or somewhere around there. I’m not entirely sure but I believe the concluding dungeon and the personal instances in the Frost and Flame story arc upleveled you or adjusted to suit your level as well.

So, to answer your question—no. The Living Story is intended and designed for everyone to participate and enjoy.

~Kasaeva
Sea of Sorrows

(edited by Kasaeva.4691)

Agathorn.3582

Thank you for your kind reply. So maybe the game or ArenaNet just needs to communicate that better to people who don’t know the game very well

So my level 8 thief is in Divinity’s Reach. How can I get to, and participate in, this new Southsun event?

Posted by: Kasaeva.4691

Kasaeva.4691

https://www.guildwars2.com/en/news/the-secret-of-southsun/

•All players who enter the island for the duration of the event are scaled up to level 80. This content is available from May 14 to June 11.

They tried at least.