Funniest Asura combat animations?

in Asura

Posted by: Mashugana.2843

Mashugana.2843

Q:

I am new and I have now seen how awesome Asura look in combat – which profession has the funniest or best animations? I’d love to try Asura and they make me laugh.

For example, I saw a warrior use his two handed sword – the fact that they carry it over their shoulder and then flip in the air when they attack cracked me up. I saw an Asura Guardian hover in the air using sword/shield while sending waves of light at their opponent.

Lost of animations are just like the other races (pistol, rifle). Are there any Elementalist, Mesmer, etc. animations that just make you smile?

Thanks for the advice to help me pick the Asura profession with the best combat humor. I am a data analyst – I need all the humor I can get

“From there to here, from here to there, funny things are everywhere” – Dr. Seuss

in Asura

Posted by: Zaxares.5419

Zaxares.5419

The Asura pole dance they do when they cast channel skills with a staff. XD

in Asura

Posted by: Ashandar.2570

Ashandar.2570

I love my Asura necro! The animation when he uses an axe is my favourite. The asura minion related comments are also great.

In due time, all will serve the asura.

in Asura

Posted by: Esplen.3940

Esplen.3940

The Asura pole dance they do when they cast channel skills with a staff. XD

This one is pretty good, but I also like…

Evasion.

Heartseeker.
Death Blossom.
Twisting Fangs.
Hundred Blades/Blurred Frenzy/Pistol Whip.

in Asura

Posted by: Calypso.2578

Calypso.2578

Ahh, the good ol’ pole dance. Doin’ it for my team! LOL. Dat Empower.

Guardian torch 5.

Thief S/D – not targetting anything and pressing 1-1-1-1-1-1-1. My little shanker’s ears flop all over the place. <3

Bow! Either longbow or frost bow. The release animation is adorable.

Healing allies. ^^ Rub rub rub.

The non-combat emotes are cute. The female asura scream when /surprised. XD

Mesmer GS auto attack.

Mesmer Staff auto attack.