Elementalists, The forgotten

in Profession Balance

Posted by: Pain.7958

Pain.7958

So, Anyway I started playing at launch and I thought the game was boring and the movement style was a bit slow and was not rubbing off on me so after playing for what seemed like maybe 8 days I decided that it wasn’t my game. I have recently returned (I’m really falling in love with the game) and I have been searching vigorously for certain answers, to no avail. When I first came back to the game I was searching to see what was the best and most popular class, the least boring, etc etc. So after not finding my answers I took it upon myself to seek the answers in game and give a some-what non-biased opinion about each profession. While doing so I discovered that some classes are very odd. In almost every game and other MMO (I know this is not built like every MMO but hear me out) the weaker the defense of a class the stronger it would be offensively I was completely wrong and some what baffled at the Elementalists defense and offense compared to other classes as well as base hp. I did some research and the base hp of all level 80 professions is =
Warrior and Necro at 18372hp
Engi, Ranger and Mesmer at 15082hp
Elem, Guardian and Thief at 10805hp
(Without armor)
Now for every class at the lower bracket of HP they have some way of making up for that loss of hp, Guardians with raw heals and plate armor and then thieves with more evasive skills, like shrouds etc and not to mention there burst. But I just don’t see how Elementalists stack up against that. (I know they have healing but you also have to take into affect they are wearing light armor and have one of the lowest hp pools.