Best elementalist LEVELING build/guide

in Elementalist

Posted by: bokac.3015

bokac.3015

Q:

Hello everyone, Im kinda new to GW2, and I’d really like to find out how Im supposed to build up my ele (Im lvl 30 atm). Please, help

Sir Bolexs Of Night – lvl 80 Human Warrior
Bstjorn – lvl 80 Charr Ranger
Infuser Bluewave – lvl 80 Sylvari Elementalist

in Elementalist

Posted by: Lostwingman.5034

Lostwingman.5034

→10 pts in Arcane for Renewing Vigor
→10 pts in Fire for Conjurer
→Spam Lightning Hammer autoattack.
Easiest set up right there if your goal is fast and easy leveling.

You don’t really have enough points to exploit some of the “classic” elementalist traits like Elemental Attunement (20pts in Arcane) or Cleansing Water (20pts in Water).

Alternatively, read up on what combos are and try using them.
Ex:
Staff:
(For might)Churning Earth→ Lava Font → Arcane Wave
(For swiftness) Churning Earth → Static Field
(For Regeneration) Churning Earch → Geyser/Healing Rain

Staff is pretty easy for getting an idea of how to use combos and you will eventually use combos.

Bad@Ele: Alaric Von Manstein
Bad@Thief: Kiera Gordon
Sea of Sorrows, a server never before so appropriately named.

in Elementalist

Posted by: DEKeyzToChaos.7381

DEKeyzToChaos.7381

If you’re on a highly populated server and can stand zerging, just grab a staff and follow the zerg for lots of easy XP. I’m not sure what gear you should be using, but you’ll want to get Blasting Staff (Arcana V) for maximum tags and Cantrip Mastery (Water III) so that you can start channeling Meteor Shower then use Lightning Flash during the middle if you need to get to a safer location. Another option would be Conjurer (Fire II) so your FGS has more charges. But I rarely WvW so I’m just going off what I remember the last time I spent time in that part of the mists. I guess this also works for champ training in Queensdale.