Best elementalist build?

Best elementalist build?

in Elementalist

Posted by: VoidWhisperer.8635

VoidWhisperer.8635

Hi.. I’m very new to GW2 and I usually go mage in whatever game I play, which is what elementalist seems to be.. So, I had a question for you all. In your opinion, what is the best elementalist build?

Best elementalist build?

in Elementalist

Posted by: MagusShade.2358

MagusShade.2358

i dont think there is a “best build” right now – especially since any good builds elementalists have are being whack-a-moled with nerfs right now.

I suggest trying all the weapons elementalists can use, seeing which ones you like and playing the game to level 60 or so just trying out things. That way you can form your own opinion about what will work for you.

Not sure how new you are, but if you didnt know: There is no way to screw up a character. Trait points are resettable for cheap, an you will be able to easily get every skill in the game and still have extra skill points =)

Best elementalist build?

in Elementalist

Posted by: Neko.9021

Neko.9021

If you want to play a mage, I seriously suggest taking a look at the Mesmer first. Please.

The Elementalist is powerful and has an incredible build (0/10/0/30/30). And I really love the Ele a ton.

But if you’re hoping to play some utilitous spell caster who wields powerful utility and damage spells all in one, go look at the Mesmer first.

Ele has three sorts of roles at the moment – the Staff user which is mainly a WvW AoE utility/nuker type, the Scepter which is probably the most traditional caster type with OK (but not incredible) mid-range DPS, and the Dagger Ele which seems to be some sort of street fighter or Avatar (as in the TV show) duelist.

But if you’re going for a mage sorta character with powerful burst and powerful utility, you’re much better off with the Mesmer.