Can anyone explain why Ele are weak? (pvp)

in Elementalist

Posted by: runeblade.7514

runeblade.7514

I have played mainly on my necro, warrior, ranger, thief, engineer for most of the time in pvp. I usually use my elementalist for casual dungeon running.

After a while, I felt bored and I wanted to play my mesmer, guardian, ele for pvp.

I hear horror stories about how elementalist are very weak in pvp and that they die instantly. But, I don’t see where is the weak part in elementalist. I can win in teamfights and in 1v1 with my elementalist even if I have very little experience in it in PvP.

Enlighten me and go away trolls.

5x Warrior, 5x Ranger, 4x Elementalist, 4x Engineer,
4x Necromancer, 3x Mesmer, 4x Guardian, 4x Thief, 4 Revenant

in Elementalist

Posted by: P Fun Daddy.1208

P Fun Daddy.1208

I have played mainly on my necro, warrior, ranger, thief, engineer for most of the time in pvp. I usually use my elementalist for casual dungeon running.

After a while, I felt bored and I wanted to play my mesmer, guardian, ele for pvp.

I hear horror stories about how elementalist are very weak in pvp and that they die instantly. But, I don’t see where is the weak part in elementalist. I can win in teamfights and in 1v1 with my elementalist even if I have very little experience in it in PvP.

Enlighten me and go away trolls.

Name one role you can try to fill on your elementalist and I can immediately tell you at least two classes that perform that function better.
You also appear to not be playing against good players. Any player worth his stuff knows that in a team fight elementalists are at the top of the list of who to focus first. This happens to such a degree that oftentimes you end up with a thief dedicated to killing you before you can do any damage, which is really easy unless you go full-on bunker and then you aren’t threatening anyway.

in Elementalist

runeblade.7514