D/D + Staff build - Boons?

in Elementalist

Posted by: Eucalyptus.9784

Eucalyptus.9784

Hey guys,

So I’m relatively new to Elementalist (35 right now), but have over 500 hours on my Mesmer, so know the game well and a fair bit about the class. It’s my understanding that one of the better PvE/WvW builds for Ele’s was a “boon build”. I’ve done a bit of research and can’t seem to find a solid foundation of what exactly makes a “boon build”, well, a boon build. Something to do with boons, obviously, but can anyone link me the standard starting point of one? Please include gear choices in your builds or ideas as well. I’ve heard about a 10/10/10/10/30 build that I liked the sound of, but I think it’s long since nerfed?

Also, while I do like D/D, I also really like my Staff for groups and WvW. Is there a version of the Boon build, or rather, any build, that proves good DPS + minor support/boons and works for both weapons? I don’t mind carrying around weapon sets, but I don’t like the idea of swapping talents every time I want to WvW, Dungeon, etc.

Please note: I have absolutely zero interest in sPvP, so let’s pretend it doesn’t exist when thinking of what I am trying to achieve.

TL;DR – Link/explain to me a “boon build”, or build that works well with D/D and Staff both in PvE + WvW, focusing on DPS and minor support/survival(boons).

Cheers,
Euc

Hybrid PU Clone Spam Build – Chaos Clones

in Elementalist

Posted by: BlackBeard.2873

BlackBeard.2873

The optimal build for most elementalists is considered that by daphoenix:

daggers:
https://forum-en.gw2archive.eu/forum/professions/elementalist/Guide-Mastering-the-D-D-ele-3-13-12/first

staff:
https://forum-en.gw2archive.eu/forum/professions/elementalist/Guide-Mastering-the-Staff-Ele-1-18-13/first

This build focuses on 0/10/0/30/30 and is good for both d/d and staff (just change which major traits are selected).